This is my alternate reality…

Okay, first up, I have no freakin’ idea why I keep insisting on creating a blog. But I suppose just like my writing, I have to start and abandon so many projects before I finally finish one. I don’t know if this is going to be “the blog”, but let’s just hope so for the time being.

The reason why I am always unsuccessful in my attempt at blogging is because I don’t have a specific theme. My interests are so diverse (though most of them are in the pop culture category) and I just kinda write what I feel like writing and talk about what I feel like talking.

Suffice to say, I can’t quite put my blog in any category, since I kinda talk about everything – and at the same time, nothing.

But I guess that’s okay too. Nobody says I should only write about one specific thing, right?

So let’s just start this off with a few of my favorite things..

I love fashion. I’m addicted. I can’t breathe without it.

stripes

Daisy Lowe 2

Photobucket

I love watching TV. I’ve seen almost every show that’s ever aired on television… and that’s not even an exaggeration.

My favorite shows at the moment…

Photobucket

Photobucket

Gossip Girl

Mad Men

WEEDS

psych

project runway

I listen to a lot of music, without any specific genre. The only thing I avoid is teeny bopper music – yes I’m talking to you Miley and Jonases. Recently, I’m really into

Mark Ronson
Mark Ronson

vampire weekend

Vampire Weekend

the virgins

The Virgins

Among other cool indie bands. I’m not a mainstream listener, but sometimes I do enjoy a little Killers and Coldplay.

I also read a lot. I know, pretty predictable for a writer.

kate moss

And I love getting lost in a good movie. Especially those movies that deal with relationship in the most unconventional way. Like Richard Linklater’s Before Sunrise and Before Sunset. And my recent favorite, 500 Days of Summer.

500 days of summer

I’m a hermit. Lying in bed or playing with my cat is enough to make me happy.

hermit

I have a lot of vices… but my favorite ones are coffee, cigarettes and conversation.

smoking

And those are just a few of my favorite things.

So what is this blog about? Well…

I guess you’re just going to have to wait and find out.

xoxo

Binky Bee

4 responses to “This is my alternate reality…

  1. So what did you think of the season finale of Weeds?

  2. My first response was: “Holy SHIT!” ;p I didn’t see it coming, I knew Shane was going off the deep end but I just didn’t think he’d go THAT far. It was awesome tho, even after 5 seasons the writing is still spectacular. The only downside is now we have to wait a year to see what happens to Shane…

  3. I would disagree with “all writers read a lot”. I think the contrary: writers don’t read other people books. You are happy exception.
    Congratulations on good start!

  4. Aww, thanks darling ;p

Leave a Reply

