Come On In

How is it that I haven’t heard of The Selby until recently?

1_15_09_lyz_josh_obesity

The Selby is a website that features photographs, paintings and videos by Todd Selby of interesting people and their creative spaces. Like this one above of Josh Conner and Lyz Olko’s (designers of Obesity and Speed) home in East Village, New York City.

The photographs are so interesting, like this one of Elisa Nalin, stylist, at her home in Paris.

10_18_08_Elisa_Nalin

Thanks to this website, I now have an idea of what I’m going to do with my bedroom in the new house.

4_9_09_Bella_Howard_Rosa0199

Wouldn’t it be cool to decorate the wall with photographs of interesting people?

Also, this website proves that cool people like cats too, so I’m not a crazy cat lady after all.

3_4_09_Natalie_woodWEB5507

And that it’s important to have a really comfy couch.

4_29_09_julia_roitfeldED7501

But the best part of The Selby is of course getting a peek of the home or office of cool people I love, like Erin Wasson:

7_30_erin_wasson1133

7_30_erin_wasson1111

Or Peaches Geldof:

9_25_08_Peaches_Geldof_10712

9_25_08_Peaches_Geldof_10699

9_25_08_Peaches_Geldof_10685

Or Alexander Wang:

8_07_08_alexander_wang1171

He’s got the coolest office in the world!

8_07_08_alexander_wang1167

Check out his mood board!

8_07_08_alexander_wang1155

Now all I need is for Todd Selby to start taking pictures of Mark Ronson’s Greenwich Village pad and I’m a happy camper.

2 responses to “Come On In

  1. I love Wang’s place!!! And Erin’s cool too. I like this NYC studio feel. In my current bedroom I got white walls, wenge furniture and dark cacao flooring with bamboo pattern. Sounds pretentious, I know. But I like it very much. Going to develop it even more in my next appartment/house wherever it’s going to be ūüėČ

  2. I know, Wang’s office is amazing right? Oh, to actually have that kind of work space! I don’t think your bedroom sounds pretentious, I think it sounds cool and I so very much would like to see it… maybe I’ll come visit someday… wherever you’ll be when that happens!

Leave a Reply

