With A Little Help From My Friends

80

It’s good to have friends.

I’m not a particular friendly, social person who easily makes friends, but I do have friends, good ones who always have my back.

I don’t exactly know who it is that said:

Sometimes we put up walls not to keep people out, but to see who cares enough to break them down.”

But the saying is so true. I put up walls all the time and there are a select few who care enough to break them down.

One of them is my friend The Beautiful Russian. When I told her I am frustrated with my writer’s block, she made this for me:

Binky's Blog
And she wrote:

My friend Binky has got writer’s block. So she eats wantons, sleeps, watches her favorite episodes, smokes and blogs, blogs, blogs… Come on, Binks! Get yourself back up!

Not the typical “inspirational” message but she knows me well enough to know how to light the fire in me.

92

You have no idea how good it is to know that someone out there is pulling for you. It’s good to know that you’ll always have someone who believes in you no matter what.

We may live far away from each other, but the artwork she made me felt like a warm hug and a pat on the back to help me take the next step.

7

And as much as I love my solitude, I have to say the Beatles were right when they sang,

I get by with a little help from my friends.”

So thank you, Beautiful Russian!

xoxo

Binky Bee

4 responses to “With A Little Help From My Friends

  1. ooo… when I read these words I also think it’s not very “inspirational”. She might be nuts… But honestly, have you really eat all these wantons???

  2. Haha. No. I didn’t even ate wantons when I had dim sum… but now you’re making me crave wantons tho ;p

  3. ummm…dim sum me liking tooo…

  4. I love our Bella soo much…

Leave a Reply

