Blank Pages

I still have writer’s block.

This is probably the longest writer’s block I’ve ever had… and I’m starting to worry.

148

Is it just lack of inspiration, or is it depression?

152

How long is this supposed to last?

Why can’t I write even a single interesting sentence?

175

What do I do now?

11

Suggestions and tips are welcome.

Desperate times…

5 responses to “Blank Pages

  1. Write a letter to a friend.

  2. Step 1: Find a novel you have not read, if you are in a paranoiac mood, I recommend you ‘1984’ (and obviously if you have not read it).

    Step 2: Copy the first 3 paragraphs.

    Step 3: Write the last 3 paragraphs.

    Step 4: Find a couple of pictures depicting how your hero should be/feel/see/you-name-it. Write base on the pictures only.

    Step 5: Fill the empty places. It does not have to be long or short, good or not. Just create your universe, based on someone else’s. Don’t pick once you copied the first few paragraphs.

    Step 6: Keep me posted how you go.

    If you got a talent to write, go for it ; I wish I had one 😛

  3. I am so going to try it! Thanks for the tip – I’ll keep you posted on my progress. And I think you have a talent to write. Just keep doing it! xo

  4. If you love to read – and judging from your blog and the fact that you recommended 1984 to me (I love that book, by the way) – I think you’ll get the hang of writing soon enough. Just keep practicing, write something for yourself first. You have a voice. In time, if you keep trying you’ll get the hang of it… I’m applying the same theory when it comes to photography. I’m actually going to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

