On The Street

Fashion is not something that exists in dresses only. Fashion is in the sky, in the street, fashion has to do with ideas, the way we live, what is happening.” – Coco Chanel

4

Here are some of my favorite “street style”, documented in photographs:

street-style1

From The Sartorialist.

streetstyle2

streetstyle3

My fashion icon: Alexa Chung on the streets of London.

alexacheung2

alexa_cheung

Another fashion icon: Rachel Bilson at LAX airport.

rachel_bilson300

464

Gossip Girl’s Leighton Meester on the streets of New York.

leighton

Her red carpet style may have been a lot of hits and misses, but I really love her personal, everyday style. Maybe she should fire her stylist.

jsandlmggpic34-89

I’m just saying. I am really craving for those jeans. And she looks cute in glasses.

Finally, Mark Ronson’s cutie ex Tennessee Thomas – in what appears to be a subway. Not sure this is truly “street style”, the photo seems to be from a magazine spread or something. But I love her style anyway.

tennessee

Err… yeah, before you ask – I do have a thing for brunette girls.

xoxo

Binky Bee

 

 

9 responses to “On The Street

  1. i love alexa chung and tennessee thomas!!

  2. Aren’t they the coolest? They’re definitely my girl crushes – well them and Zooey Deschanel ;p

  3. I am glad that my significant other has fashion sense to assist me (the clueless wonder). Perhaps, I’ll learn a few things on fashion to impress her by reading your posts.

  4. Ha! It’s easier for men, believe me. As long as you don’t wear black suit with brown shoes – you’ll be alright ;p

  5. Love the royal blue on that Chung sweater. So cute, and yet now I’m going to despair over my own paltry wardrobe for the next half hour. Thanks, lol.

  6. So odd! After reading this post I checked out another favourite blog of mine (liebemarlene.blogspot.com) and she had just blogged about Alexa & Tennessee as well!

    You might like to take a look at:
    http://www.refinery29.com/lookbook/alexa_chung_and_tennessee_thom.php

    Enjoy!

  7. meh. too ordinary for me. I like wild spice and fiery color and shape shifting fabrics and slinky straps and glossy hair and elaborate details.
    I like my getups to express a lil Silkk The Shokker every single day.

Leave a Reply

